Lesa Lu

Lesa Lu and you can too!

BIRTHDAY CUPCAKES!!

on January 13, 2012

Hello to all!

As you know today is my super awesome birthday and it was a day of many surprises. I woke up to find roses and . .

3 birthday cards! 2 were from Drew, he informed me that yes it is a 2 card birthday today (one romantic and one funny)! And one from my adorable son that he made all by himself, and the movie Bambi which I had mentioned I wanted about 3 months ago, I don’t know how he remembered that πŸ™‚ so I’m quite excited!

Today started off great, we got to sleep in here at the Phillips humble abode. It was a 2 hour delay for Maddox’s school so that was very nice for us all! Except for Drew who does not get to partake in the sheer awesomeness of 2 hour delays. Then my husband called to wake me up so I could see his surprise, apparently he had been dying at work cause I hadn’t called him yet to tell him I had found it. We get far too excited about gift giving around this house and it kills us to have to wait to show someone what we got them. So he waited about an hour before he simply couldn’t take it anymore and had to call and wake me up πŸ™‚ I imagine him writhing around in his seat and checking the clock every few minutes ahahha

Anyways when I came home from taking Maddox to school I found a very suspicious package on my front step, I could barely contain my excitement and ran all over the house to grab a knife and my camera.

This was an extremely cute and festive package, so you know I’m letting my guard down, bombs don’t usually come in such cute packages. I also see “Georgetown cupcakes” Β and “please don’t shake what we bake” on the side. At this point I’ve decided that there couldn’t possibly be a better way to go then cupcake bombs so I start to tear into the package . . .

At this point I find some strange alien type foil, and I’m thinking extraterrestrial cupcakes? To which I say a cupcake is a cupcake πŸ™‚ and open the mysterious silver wrapping . .

The pink relaxes me but the strange cold pack frightens me a little. Do bombs need to be kept cold? Then I remember the word “cupcakes” and am suddenly feeling very brave. .

Once all the scary cold packs and alien aluminum foil are stripped away I find a cute pick box with the word “cupcakes” again and at this point I can hardly contain my excitement. It is utter torture to stop and take pictures and not just devour everything in the box . . .

And what should my eyes see? 12 super cute and delicious cupcakes πŸ™‚ If this is a bomb it is extremely well disguised . .

I notice they are 12 different flavors! I’m not sure of all of them but there are some I can identify and I promise to ‘do my homework” and determine the other flavors later and post them . . .my job is so hard πŸ™‚

Beginning at top left I have . .

1. Carrot

2. Mint Chocolate

3. Key Lime

4. Strawberry with a cute pink heart

5. Cinnamon

6. Maple

7. Toasted Marshmallow!!

8. Salted Caramel

9. Chocolate Hazelnut

10. Coconut

11. Pumpkin Spice

12. Toffee (so far this is my favorite!!!)

And the best part that I don’t think I’ve mentioned yet is that these cupcakes are famous!! They just have been overnight shipped in from Washington DC from a little show called DC cupcakes from my 2 very favorite cousins/Big sisters Stacee and Tracy!!!

Yay!!! Famous cupcakes!! I am so completely excited! This is one of the best gifts I have ever gotten! Definitely the best edible gift!! Thank you Tracy and Stacee!! I can’t believe how well you picked this present, you know me far too well as there is probably nothing closer to me heart than Cupcakes!!! I love them so much and I promise to return the favor on a certain day at the end of May πŸ™‚

You guys are incredibly sweet!!

Speaking of birthday surprises I also got a very special card in the mail yesterday . .

This is from my favorite aunt Sandy who has basically been a second mother to me (though I have a few of those, yeah I’m talking to you Cyndy, though you were also a second mom to Drew so that kind of makes us . . .ewww!! Forget I said that!)

Anyways Sandy always sends me a card on my birthday in the mail, which I always look forward to these as it is very rarely you get something in the mail where the sender is not asking for money . . Β The card was very sweet and it came with a special little package some of you may recognize . .yes that’s right a Victoria’s Secret gift card!! Oh yeah!!! This is my second favorite thing to cupcakes, though cupcakes and VS don’t go well together πŸ™‚ I have already picked out a really cute bathing suit I have been wanting for about 3 years but could never afford. So I think now that I have a gift card I’m finally gonna do it!

Well that’s 3 birthday surprises already and it’s only known one o’clock, I wonder what more this day has in store . Β . .

I have also received lots of texts and phone calls from all my friends and family. Sandy, Teeny, Stacee, Tracy, my brother and Steff even sent me a text birthday cake, very fancy!

Well I better go, I have let me cupcakes thaw long enough (they come frozen) I can’t wait any longer, I will post later the actual flavors after i try them and anymore special surprises that pop up today πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

