Lesa Lu

Lesa Lu and you can too!

Best shows on TV right now

on March 2, 2012

Okay I’ve been wanting to do another”‘best of” blog ever since new years edition. Only this time I wanted to do a general top ten list of all my favorites instead of just the best of the year.

So here goes .

A list of all of my favorite shows on television right now . .

Number 1 is .

Mad Men

This show is set in the 60’s and is full of typical 50’s house wives and chain-smoking ad men. It is a great show and I am truly addicted! It also just so happens that I got chosen to host a Mad Man premiere party for the Season 5 premiere on March 25th! I was introduced to a website called House Party, where you apply for chances to host parties you are interested in. You get ‘party packs’ with most of the things you need to host a party for free, and all you have to do is invite 10 people and take lots of pictures and upload them to their website. This will be my first time hosting, but I’ve been to my cousins party and it is a legit site. So I suggest you check it out. Oh and also check out Mad Men on AMC, I promise you will not be disappointed. . .

2. The Walking Dead

Also on AMC this show has me written all over it. If you’ve read my blog before you know I have an overwhelming obsession with Zombies and post-apocalyptic scenarios. So what could possibly be better than a Zombie Apocalypse? Well I could think of a few things, but it’s still pretty awesome! Anyways it’s into season 2 but you can catch up on netflix or AMC.com through my link. It’s nice to see what a Zombie Apocalypse would look like without actually having to be in a zombie apocalypse 🙂

3. Nurse Jackie

I am so in love with Nurse Jackie! Being in nursing school I find this show especially hilarious. You see, nurse Jackie is a super awesome nurse, minus the whole drug addiction thing of course 🙂 Anyways she really is a great nurse and is so on top of everything. She works in this really busy ER in NY and is currently having an affair with the hospital pharmacist, who just found our she’s married, since she never wears her wedding ring to work he didn’t know until he followed her home and blah blah blah . . .besides all the awesome nursing action going on, Jackie just happens to be being shadowed by an extremely annoying nursing student named Zoe. She is really bubbly and young and naive, I mean she wears pink bunny rabbit scrubs, I think that about covers it . . It’s just quite funny to see this silly nursing student bobbing around behind Jackie all the time. One time the doctor “borrows” the students stethoscope and pretends she doesn’t realize this mistake. Causing this poor nursing student to muster up enough courage to ask the Doctor for it back. I laugh just remembering this 🙂 Great show for all my nursing student friends.

4. Up All Night

This is a new show on NBC and it is so funny! It’s about a young couple struggling with becoming new parents while trying to maintain their young and hip couple routine. I think it’s the perfect new show. Not to mention all of the leading actors are amazingly hilarious! I am especially fond of Maya Rudolph who recently rocked SNL. It was great! Also hope you caught Channing Tatum on SNL the week before. He did a killer Mcconaughey impression and spoke about his previous job stripping to get through “nursing school”! I laughed so hard I fell out of my chair! But if you are anything like me you watch DVR’ed SNL as a regular Sunday afternoon ritual. I only see 11:30 pm once a year and that’s when I am contractually obligated to watch a sparkly ball drop from the sky and kiss the hubs 🙂

and my last new favorite show is One Born Every Minute

It’s a reality show believe it or not! It’s set in the Labor and Delivery unit of Riverside Methodist Hospital in Columbus Ohio. They have 40 cameras that catch everything that goes down in this unit 24 hours a day. I hope to one day be a labor and delivery nurse so watching this show really lets me know what I’m up against. It’s a whole lot different being on the other end of having babies 🙂 I love it though and it is so sweet. And watching this counts as clinical experience right? 🙂

Until next time . . . . (in case you can’t tell this is becoming my “And this is what’s happening in your neck of the woods”, in other words my new catch phrase hahaha)

One response to “Best shows on TV right now

Leave a Reply

