Lesa Lu

Lesa Lu and you can too!

My my how times flies . .

on April 24, 2012

Wow! I can’t believe it’s been an entire month since I’ve updated my fancy blog community! And this time I can’t even blame it on any crazy lip enhancing surgeries 🙂

You know what they  say . . time flies when you’re having fun. So I guess that must mean that I have been at Disneyland for the last month right? Not so. It’s been  quite the opposite actually.

I have been quite the busy little student nurse. I have been applying to all the local hospitals and purveying their job listings like a shark circling prey 🙂 I have also made a super fancy resume (that took more hours than I would like to admit) and even got it printed on this paper typically reserved for awards and things, no big deal. Except for that it’s awesome! Turning that resume in I look like an actual grown up or something, who knew?

Also been busting out the precepting hours in the ICU. I am learning infinitely more than the amount of bodily fluids  I am occasionally getting doused in. Always a good ratio to have 🙂

I also have a developed a terrible addiction . . .one that has come to interrupt my daily activities. I am considering starting a 12 step program in my area. I’ll call it PAA, Pinterest Addicts  Anonymous. Yes it’s true, I am one of “them”. I can waste several hours there and not even realize it. There really should be a disclaimer on their website come to think of it 🙂 I did want to share some of the hilarious things I found on there to, you know, help to recruit other addicts. HAHAHA.

 

This is probably my absolute favorite!!! I thought I was the only one! So nice to find out you’re not crazy.

No I was wrong this is certainly my favorite! I am sort of ashamed to admit that the Hubby and I spent at least 20 minutes convulsively laughing over this. Oh cats are such odd creatures, and to get an insight into their complicated psyche we  are very fortunate 🙂 ahahah

HAHAHA! This is probably why I can never be single again! It’s a hard life to live ladies .. . you couldn’t imagine all the incredible things in jars you will now have to live without . . .such as hot fudge . . . pickles . . .hmm well that’s about it I guess. You should still think twice before  signing those divorce papers . . . it would be very hard to live out the rest of your life minus hot fudge 🙂

AHAHA. God bless you Pinterest and your humor category! Without you my life would certainly be dull and without so much laughter.

So if you have yet to  check out pinterest you certainly need to get on that. All your friends are doing it. And you want to be cool like all your friends right?

I have to share one last picture though. It is an actual drawing of me when I have to wake up for precepting at 5AM!!

Ahaha! Jumping on the bed while holding a glass of wine is one of my very favorite activities, hahaha

Let’s see. . . other than pinterest browsing and resume making I haven’t been doing too much. Oh I did have the Mad Men party I promised to post pictures from.

Oh and I am getting ready to take a trip next week that I look forward to all year long!! I call it my “great wolf lodge” trip since I look forward to it as much as my son looks forward to Great Wolf Lodge. My husband and I go to Churchill Downs every year during Derby week. It’s an event sponsored by the paint company my husband uses in his business. And it is amazing! Now I am no gambler, I am far to  cheap to throw away money on something so  uncertain. But what I love is getting all dressed up (it’s semi-formal and includes Derby hats!!) and getting to pretend like a rich person for the day! We get to sit in the skybox thing and eat derby pie and drink Mint Juleps. It is by far one of the best days of the year for me. So yay!! Here I come Louisville!!

Well I guess I better get back to homework and other non-fun things. And I clearly must stay away from pinterest. I am far too easily distracted 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

